[REVIEW] DREAM HOUSE BY MARZIA BISOGNIN

Title: Dream House: A Novel by CutiePieMarzia
Author: Marzia Bisognin
Page count: 224 Pages
Format: Hardback
Publisher: Atria Books
Release date: April 5, 2016
Series / anthology / stand alone: Stand alone

***

Goodreads synopsis:

27173614When Amethyst stumbles upon the house of her dreams, she can’t help but be enchanted by it, even if there’s something a little…off about the place. It’s everything she’s ever wanted in a home, so when the Blooms invite her to stay the night to avoid an impending storm, she instantly accepts. Yet when she awakes the next morning, alone and unable to bring herself to leave, Amethyst comes face-to-face with unexpected twists and turns—like Alfred, the creepy gardener; Avery, the handsome but secretive neighbor, and a little girl who keeps appearing and vanishing within the house.

As Amethyst searches for the Blooms and tries to unravel the truth, her connection to the house only grows stronger. Will she be able to break free of the house’s allure, or will its secrets keep her trapped forever?

***

My Thoughts:

I love horror / thriller / paranormal books, especially encountering ghosts and stuffs. But sad to say, this book disappoints me. It totally did. When I first saw the book, I actually thought it will be a good since from the synopsis it catches my eye quickly and I was like “Oh I want to get this!” but the feeling I felt is more like lazy continuing to read this books. I didn’t even know if I should finish it or not.

I start reading the book last week and picking this up again feels me upset. I can’t totally feel the ghost and thrilling effect of the story. There is no scary feeling for me. I can’t feel the ghost under my skin and the chills of being scary. I just don’t feel it. The flow of the story is slow and it needs a improvement for the story. There are some parts of the story itself that I can’t understand and confusing to me.

I need more for this book. More improvement, more scary stuffs, something like that. I know it is a good story but there is no impact for me. I’m sorry.

***

Rating:

1

1 out of 5 stars

***

Marzia_Bisognin_on_InstagramMarzia Bisognin is a fashion, beauty, and lifestyle vlogger known for her YouTube channel “CutiePieMarzia,” which has nearly six million subscribers. Originally from Vienza, Italy, Marzia currently resides in Brighton, England, with her fiancé, Felix Kjellberg, a.k.a. “PewDiePie,” and their dogs, Edgar and Maya. Dream House is her debut novel.

***

micah

Leave a Reply

